Skip to main content
Los Gatos Rowing Club                       at Lexington Reservoir        
Home2017- 2018 Junior Calendar



 

Junior Regatta & Activities Calendar 2017- 2018

Downloadable version: 2017-2018 Junior Calendar

Tentative Schedule- Updated 8-5-17

Sun., Aug. 20, 9-11am...................... FMS Testing (Mandatory) LGRC Boathouse
Sat., Aug. 26...................... SAT Testing
(Recommended test date)

Friday, Sep. 1 ................... All Registration documents and payments are due

Wed., Sep. 6,..................... First Day of Practice, All Varsity and Novice

Fri., Sep. 8......................... US Rowing Scholastic Honor Roll Deadline for Seniors

                                          http://www.usrowing.org/scholastic-honor-roll/

Sat., Sep. 9 ....................... ACT Testing (Recommended test date)

Wed., Sep. 13, 7-9pm ................... Fall Novice Parent Meeting, (Dave’s Avenue Elementary School)

Thur., Sep. 14, 7-9pm ................... Fall Varsity Parent Meeting, (Dave’s Avenue Elementary School

Sat. - Sun., Sep. 9-10, 6pm- 6pm...................... Varsity Men's Team Bonding Trip
Fri. - Sun., Sep 15-17........................... Varsity Women’s Team Bonding Trip- location TBD.

Sun., Oct. 1....................... Wine Country Classic, (Petaluma, CA) Select Varsity Athletes (Carpool)

Sat., Oct. 7........................ SAT Testing (Recommended test date)

Thurs. – Sun., Oct. 19-22... Head of the Charles, (Cambridge, MA), Select Varsity Athletes (Fly/Van)

Sat., Oct. 28....................... ACT Testing (Recommended)

Sat., Nov. 4....................... SAT Testing (Recommended)

Sun., Nov. 12,................... Head of the Lagoon, (Foster City, CA) All Juniors (Carpool)

Wed.- Sun., Nov. 22-26..... Thanksgiving Break- No Practice

Fri., Nov. 24, 7pm.............. Alumni Reception (Location and Time TBD)

Sat., Nov. 25, 10am............ Alumni Row (Lexington Reservoir)

Sat., Dec. 2........................ SAT Testing (Recommended test date)

Sat., Dec. 2........................ Los Gatos Holiday Parade (mandatory for all rowers not taking the SAT)

Sat., Dec. 9........................ ACT Testing (Recommended test date)

Sat., Dec. 16...................... Last Mandatory Junior Practice of Fall Season

Sun., Dec. 17,.................... Holiday Break Begins- Open Boathouse Hours will be published.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Sun., Jan 7........................ Holiday Break Ends

Mon., Jan. 8....................... Practice Resumes for all programs

Wed., Jan. 10..................... Spring Parent Meeting, (Dave’s Avenue Elementary School)

Sat., Feb. 10...................... ACT Testing (Recommended test date)

Tentative- Feb 17............... Pacific Invite (Lake Merced) Novice Men and Women (Carpool)

Tentative – Feb 24-25 ........ Fault Line Face-Off (San Pablo Reservoir) All programs (Carpool).

Sat., Mar. 10...................... SAT Testing (Not recommended)

Sat.- Sun., Mar. 17-18 ....... Shamrock Invite (Redwood Shores) Varsity and Select Novice (Carpool).

TBD................................... Capital Crew League Race, Rancho Cordova (Natoma) All programs (Bus). (May be moved to April)

Thu. - Sun., Mar 22 - 25..... San Diego Crew (Mission Bay, CA) Select Varsity (Fly/Van)

Sun. Apr. 1,....................... Easter (No Practice)

Fri. - Sun., Apr 13 - 15....... Long Beach Invitational Regatta (Long Beach, CA) Novice Squads (Bus/Hotel)

Sat., Apr. 14,..................... ACT Testing (Not recommended)

Thu.-Sun., May 3-6 ........... Southwest Junior District Championships, Rancho Cordova, CA (Natoma) All programs (Bus)

Sat., May. 5....................... SAT Testing (Not recommended)

Tues., May 8 ..................... Unloading, Rigging, and Boathouse Clean up (Mandatory for all Novice & Varsity)

Fri., May. 18 ..................... Junior Annual Banquet (MS, Novice, Varsity, and Parents- Villa Ragusa, Campbell, CA)

Sat., Jun. 2 ....................... SAT Testing (recommended)

Wed.- Sun., Jun. 6-10........ Youth National Championships, Rancho Cordova, CA (Natoma) Select Varsity Only

Sat., June 9........................ ACT Testing (recommended for those not participating in the National Championships)